Wednesday, August 20, 2008

If there is no website then dont bother

It is hard to believe but I get several messages each week from people who have been scammed by some fake degree vendor who is operating out of an email address or a sub-domain of some free hosting site.

These scammers usually post in messages boards and forums throughout the net and are able to convince people to part with their money with just a flimsy site or sometimes just an email address, the most infamous scam involves a site that is hosted on free hosting services, there is a scam site operating from andmuchmore.com which is the WebAlias Network for several years now, the details of these scammers are posted all over the net but still they seem to be able to scam new people each day by the looks of the emails I received, so as a general rule of thumb, if they don’t have a proper website and are operating using free hosting or a email address, Stay Away!

Other popular free hosting services used by scammers are 4-all.org and 50webs.com and add to this gmail and aol email address are used to scam innocent people by posting about their services on popular forums and bulletin boards, the newest ploy used being a YouTube video has been posted advertising the products offered.

The review section in this site has been updated as I seem to have made a mistake in categorizing Noveltyworksdegrees and Diplomasandtranscripts with another fake diploma vendor, so the reviews of diplomasandmore and documentprofessionals have been removed and I will review this vendor by purchasing a product from them in the coming months in order to get to the bottom of this confusion.

3 Comments:

Blogger ball said...

stay away from superiorfakedegrees, i paid them $200 for a marrige certificate.
the customer service was great until they got my money and still nothing.
the gay i was talking to is name was brad,but could be anybody i guess.
i told them that some where saying they where scammers and they said they traced the IP and it was a competitor..liers.
i am a normal person not a competitor and i have all email transcripts, so if you want any info on these scum bags email on stevenleven@hotmail.com
any lines about anything they give is just lies...do not go anywhere near them.
-steve

March 29, 2009 9:10 AM  
Blogger Andrew said...

never buy anything from www.superiorfakedeegrees.com
i paid them $5000 and i didn't get anything!! if you want proof e-mail me at itsyouilike@gmail.com i can forward you all the conversation we had!!!!!

May 2, 2009 10:54 AM  
Blogger Andrew said...

they were asking me to send the money through western union. but i didn't so they gave me bank account number under name jared nolyn in bank of nova scotia and site is registered under aidan doyle.
3 different names but probably none of them are right person. I called few contacts and my contacts have located mr aidan doyle but he had no clue. just a innocent person and now he is reporting to the police today for identity theft.

May 3, 2009 12:34 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home